Jonny Steinberg

Help us launch 2013 Prizewinner Jonny Steinberg's new book, A Man of Good Hope!

Thursday, January 15, 7:30 PM
Greenlight Bookstore (686 Fulton Street, at S. Portland, in Fort Greene)
Jonny Steinberg presents A Man of Good Hope, in conversation with Dinaw Mengestu
Introduction by Michael Kelleher

Continue Reading

2013 Windham-Campbell Prizewinner Jeremy Scahill has received the Thomas Merton Award.

Continue Reading

Kia Corthron

2014 Prizewinner Kia Corthron has just been awarded a $50,000 United States Artists Fellowship.

Continue Reading

Aminatta Forna

Aminatta Forna and E.C. Osondu talk with Lorraine Adams. Introduced by Philip Gourveitch.

Continue Reading

Jim Crace

We're also happy to see Jim's Windham-Campbell Prize mentioned in the article.

Continue Reading

Zadie Smith

Free and open to the public. Novelist Zadie Smith will give the keynote address called 'Why Write? Creativity and Refusal' and the eight winners of the Donald Windham-Sandy M. Campbell Literature Prizes will receive their awards from Yale President Peter Salovey.

Continue Reading

Congratulations to 2013 Drama Prize winner Tarell Alvin McCraney for being named a 2014 recipient of the Doris Duke Performing Artist Award. This is the third major award Tarell has taken home this year, following his selection as both a Windham-Campbell Prize winner and a MacCarthur Fellow.

From the website:

Continue Reading

Watch live as Yale President Peter Salovey announces the 2014 Prizewinners in Drama, Nonfiction and Fiction. Friday, March 7 at 10 AM EST

Watch Video

Jeremy Scahill

The film, “Dirty Wars: The World Is A Battlefield,” has received an official nomination for 2014 best documentary by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. The film follows longtime Democracy Now! correspondent and investigative reporter Jeremy Scahill to Afghanistan, Somalia and Yemen as he chases down the hidden truths behind America’s expanding covert wars. It is directed by Richard Rowley.

Continue Reading

2013 Prize Ceremony

Yale confers the prizes on the winners of the 2013 Windham-Campbell Prizes

Continue Reading